UC

University Communications

MENU

University Communications (UC), a division of the UC San Diego Chancellor’s Office, is a one-stop strategic communications resource composed of four service units: Creative Services and Publications, University Communications, Special Events and Protocol, and Government & Community Relations. Primary points of contact are listed below. If you’re unsure whom to talk with, complete the contact form. If you’re a journalist and you need to contact a public information officer about a specific topic, please see the Media Contacts page.

To report problems about this website, email our general account.

University Communications

Anne Buckley
Chief Communications and Marketing Officer
858-534-7572 albuckley@ucsd.edu
Patrick Riedling
Senior Director of Executive Communications
  priedling@ucsd.edu
Caitlyn Woroniak
Executive Assistant to the Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
858-761-2587 cworoniak@ucsd.edu

Strategy

Matt Hale
Executive Director, Communications Strategy
619-252-9239 matt@ucsd.edu
Heidi Yuen
Director of Operations and Editorial
858-534-4756 hlyuen@ucsd.edu
Aaron Borovoy
Business Manager
858-534-6840 aborovoy@ucsd.edu
Janet Howard
Interim Director, Content Strategy
858-822-2986 jehoward@ucsd.edu
Jessica Hutchinson
Director of Digital Strategy
858-822-1523 j1hutchinson@ucsd.edu
Amy Lipsitz
Director of Social Media Strategy
858-822-3353 alipsitz@ucsd.edu
Jessica Scherer
Creative Director
858-534-0358 jscherer@ucsd.edu
Lan Yao
Studio and Video Producer
858-534-4394 l3yao@ucsd.edu
Kate Shanks
Administrative Coordinator, Contact for Photo Scheduling
858-822-2172 kshanks@ucsd.edu
General Information 858-534-4754 publications@ucsd.edu

University Communications

Matt Nagel
Senior Executive Director, Public Relations
858-761-4410 mnagel@ucsd.edu
Laura Margoni
Executive Director, Internal Communications
858-822-2485 lmargoni@ucsd.edu
Mario Aguilera
Communications Director,
Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences
858-822-5148 maguilera@ucsd.edu
Christine Clark
Assistant Communications Director,
School of Global Policy and Strategy, Rady School of Management
858-534-7618 ceclark@ucsd.edu
Erika Johnson
Assistant Communications Director,
Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Diversity, Preuss School
858-534-9372 erjohnson@ucsd.edu
Daniel Kane
Communications Director,
Jacobs School of Engineering
858-534-3262 dbkane@ucsd.edu
Inga Kiderra
Communications Director,
Social Sciences
858-822-0661 ikiderra@ucsd.edu
Anthony King
Communications Director,
Arts & Humanities
858-822-7824 anthonypking@ucsd.edu
Leslie Sepuka
Associate Communications Director,
Resource Management & Planning, CFO Office
858-822-5309 lsepuka@ucsd.edu
Lauren Wood
Communications Director,
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
858-534-3626 lmwood@ucsd.edu
General Information 858-534-3120 marcom@ucsd.edu

Marketing

Erin Shepler
Executive Director, Marketing
858-822-4414 eshepler@ucsd.edu
Jeff Grantham
Senior Director, Marketing
858-353-9754 jtgrantham@ucsd.edu
Diane Distefano
Associate Director, Marketing
858-534-9459 ddistefano@ucsd.edu

Special Events and Protocol

Jill Townsend
Executive Director
858-822-1574 jmtownsend@ucsd.edu
Darlene Schlueter
Senior Director
858-534-7835 dschlueter@ucsd.edu
Elizabeth Bradshaw
Event Specialist
858-822-6680 ebradshaw@ucsd.edu
Adrianne McCraw
Event Manager
858-534-6386 amccraw@ucsd.edu
Adam McKinney
Special Projects Manager
858-534-5336 apmckinn@ucsd.edu
Kymberly Epperson
Event Specialist
858-822-6680 kjepperson@ucsd.edu
Michaela Maselli
Events Assistant
858-822-3541 mmaselli@ucsd.edu
Nick Egan
Fiscal Coordinator
858-822-2122 ndegan@ucsd.edu
General Information 858-822-1400
858-534-1407 (fax)
sep@ucsd.edu

Government & Community Relations

Kaitlin Chell
Executive Director,
Government & Community Relations
858-449-9737 kchell@ucsd.edu
Angela Philips Diaz
Executive Director,
Government Research Relations
202-974-6323 apdiaz@ucsd.edu
David Mier
Director,
Health Community Relations
858-333-1657 dmier@ucsd.edu
Rudy Murillo
Director,
State Government Relations
858-822-1509 rpmurillo@ucsd.edu
Denise Serrano
Director,
Local Government Relations
858-201-0715 d2serrano@ucsd.edu
Irma Martinez Velasco
Director,
Campus & Community Relations
858-534-6862 ivelasco@ucsd.edu
Anu Delouri
Assistant Director,
Community Planning
858-822-0150 adelouri@ucsd.edu
Kathleen Ritzman
Assistant Director,
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
858-534-4849 kritzman@ucsd.edu
Christine Castillo
Federal Government Relations,
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
858-822-3370 cdcastillo@ucsd.edu
Ian Clampett
State & Local Government Relations
858-414-1919 iclampett@ucsd.edu
Alyssa Helper
Senior Community Planner
858-534-3860 ahelper@ucsd.edu
Emmet Hollingshead
External Relations Specialist
858-822-0050 ehollingshead@ucsd.edu
Loressa Uson
Government Relations Analyst
202-974-6323 muson@ucsd.edu
Get in touch about general inquiries.

This form will put you in touch with University Communications staff responsible for general inquiries. For other needs, please see our general contact page.

We do our best to respond to each inquiry within one business day.